A trip to the potty with my two year old…

She looks down. Looks up with wide eyes.
“Mommy, I need to go peepee in the potty!”
“Ok! Let’s go! Run, hurry! ”
Quickly scurries down the hall…right past the bathroom door.
“Evie, I thought you needed to go peepee…the potty is right here.” I point.
“Oh! ”
I turn the light on.
“Noooooooo, mommy! I do it! “. She turns it off. Turns it back on.
I open the door.
“Noooooo mommy! I open it!”
Shuts the door. Opens it.
“Do you still need to go?”
“Yes.”
Bends down to examine a small piece of trash.
“Look, mommy!”
“I see. Don’t you need to go peepee?”
“Yes.”
Climbs onto stool.
I try to help her pull her pants down.
“Noooooooo, mommy! I do it myself!”
Ok.
“I need help, mommy.”
Ok.
Sits on potty.
“Twinkle twinkle little star…”
“Evie, go peepee.”
She pees.
“The peepee came out of my bottom, mommy.”
“Oh, that’s interesting.”
I give her a small piece of toilet paper. She rolls it up as small as possible and tells me it’s ice cream. Pretends to wipe.
“Stand up.”
I wipe her.
“Pull your pants up and flush the potty.”
She flushes the potty and then pulls her pants up.
“I need to poo poo in the potty, mommy.”

Leave a Reply

